Tuesday, March 29, 2016

2K Debuts on GOG.com with X-COM, Sid Meier Titles, and More

11 classics including Sid Meier's Pirates!, Railroad Tycoon, and X-COM

2K, the publisher behind many of gaming’s most iconic series, debuts on GOG.com with a curated selection of 11 enduring classics at 50-75% off.

For a limited time, get up to 75% off bundled collections or 50% off individual titles, including:
  • Railroad Tycoon Bundle — featuring Sid Meier's Railroads and RailRoad Tycoon 2+3.
  • X-COM Classic Bundle — featuring the incomparable X-COM: UFO Defense, X-COM: Terror from the Deep, X-COM: Apocalypse, X-COM: Interceptor, and X-COM: Enforcer.
  • Freedom Force Pack — including the original Freedom Force & Freedom Force vs. The Third Reich.
  • Sid Meier's Pirates! — the remake that turned the gem into a much shinier gem.

"2K is a treasure trove of timeless masterpieces," says Oleg Klapovsky, VP of Business Development and Operations. "We're obviously thrilled about adding these classics to the GOG.com library, and we can't wait to see what this partnership still has in store for everyone."

The 2K launch promotion on GOG.com runs now through April 5, 1:59 PM BST / 5:59 AM PT /8:59 AM ET.